Teams

Skip ahead to:

Overview

A team is made up of a group of users who are working together on a specific project. By default activities are visible to all users. You can restrict an activity so only it is only visible to selected teams.

Teams are also used on the project page, displaying each member separately.

My Teams

To view the list of teams of which you are a member:

  1. Click on your user profile icon, which can be found in the Navigation Bar.
  2. Your user profile sidebar is displayed.
  3. My Teams: displays the list of teams of which you are a member.
My Teams
Example of Teams displayed in User Profile Sidebar

All Teams

To view all of the teams:

  1. Click on your user profile icon, which can be found in the Navigation Bar.
  2. Your user profile sidebar is displayed.
  3. Click on Teams:
  4. The Teams page is displayed.
Teams Page
Overview of Team Page

The page is split into two sections:

  • My Teams – teams of which you are a member.
  • All Teams – teams of which you are not a member.

See our User Guides for more information on using Katala.

Create a New Team

To create a new team:

  1. Click on Add Icon on the Teams page
  2. The Create New Team window is displayed.
Create Team Window
Create Team Window
  1. Complete the fields as follows:
    • Team Name (required): The name of the team.
    • Users: The members of the team.
  1. Click on Create Team Button.
  2. The Create New Team window closes.
  3. The new team is created and is displayed on the Teams page.

Edit a Team

To edit a team:

  1. Click on the team to be amended.
  2. The Edit Team window is displayed.
Edit Team Window
Users within the Team
  1. Make the required changes.
  2. Click on Save icon.

Remove Team User

To remove a User from the Team:

  1. Click on the team to be amended.
  2. The Edit Team window is displayed.
  3. To remove one of the teams or users:
    1. Click on the x next to the entry you wish to remove.
    2. The entry is removed.
Edit Team Window
Remove user from Team
  1. To remove ALL of the teams or users:
    1. Click on the x at the end of the field.
    2. The entries are removed.
Edit Team Window
Remove all users from Team
  1. Click on Save icon
  2. The team is updated on the team’s page.

Delete a Team

To delete a team:

  1. Click on the team to be deleted.
  2. The Edit Team window is displayed.
  3. Click on Delete Button.
  4. The team is deleted from Teams page.

See our User Guides for more information on using Katala.

Try our in-app user guides for faster onboarding.

Launching User Guide
  1. Click your user icon.
  2. In the side pane, click User Guides.
  3. Select a topic.
  4. Become a Jedi Master.